abers

Chargement

Conseil exécutif

2023 – ABERS Elected Executive Board

Patricia Cummins

President

Patricia Cummins, Ph.D. (Richmond, Virginia, USA)

Professeur de français et d'études internationales

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond (USA)

pcummins@vcu.edu

Waswa-Balunywa

Immediate Past President

Waswa Balunywa, Ph.D. (Kampala, Uganda)

Principal (Dean) Makerere University Business School – MUBS

Makerere University, Kampala (Uganda)

wbalunywa@mubs.ac.ug

Van R. Wood

Vice President for Partnership Development

Van R. Wood, Ph.D. (Richmond, USA)

Professor of International Marketing Philip Morris Endowed Chair in International Business
Virginia Commonwealth University

vrwood@vcu.edu

Issouf Soumaré

Vice President for Program

Issouf Soumaré, Ph.D. (Quebec, Canada)

Professor of Finance Laval University, Quebec (Canada) & SOUMARÉ University (Ivory Coast)

Issouf.Soumare@fsa.ulaval.ca

Evelyn Odonkor

Vice President Communication and Membership

Evelyn Odonkor, Ph.D. (Paris, France)

Professor of International Business, American University of Paris, and Professor of
Marketing and Management, and Head of International Exchange Program, Université Paris Dauphine (France)

evelyn.odonkor@gmail.com

Charles Adjasi

Vice President Publications and Editor of Journal of Africa Business
and Entrepreneurship Research (JABER)

Charles Adjasi, Ph.D. (Cape Town, South Africa)

Professor of Development Finance and Economics

University of Stellenbosch Business School

University of Stellenbosch Cape Town, South Africa

charlesa@usb.ac.za

Constant Beugre

Associate VP Publications

Constant Beugre, Ph.D. (Delaware, USA)

Professor of Management & Entrepreneurship

Department of Business Administration, College of Business

Delaware State University, Dover (USA)

cbeugre@desu.edu

Noufel Ghiffi

Chair of 2023 Conference Organizing Committee

Noufel Ghiffi, Ph.D. (Marrakech, Morocco)

Professor, Center for New Business Practices

Faculté des Sciences Juridiques, Economiques, et Sociales

University Cadi Ayyad, Marrakech, Morocco

nghiffi@yahoo.fr

Pierre Yourougou

Executive Secretary and Treasurer

Pierre Yourougou, Ph.D. (New York, USA & Yamoussoukro, Ivory Coast)

Professor, Institut National Polytechnique Houphouët-Boigny,

Yamoussoukro, Ivory Coast

pyourougou@msn.com

Peter Koveos

Professor Kiebach Chair in International Business

Peter Koveos, Ph.D. (New York, USA)

Professor Kiebach Chair in International Business

Director, Kiebach Center for International Business

Executive Director of Africa Business Program

Syracuse University

peter@syr.edu

Boris Urban

Professor, Director and Chair, Master of Management Degree
(Entrepreneurship)

Boris Urban, Ph.D. (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Professor, Director, and Chair, Master of Management Degree (Entrepreneurship)

Graduate School of Business Administration (Wits Business School), WBS,

University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg (South Africa)

Boris.Urban@wits.ac.za

Nermine Atteya

Professor of Strategy, Operations & Supply Chain

Nermine Atteya, Ph.D. (Michigan, USA)

Professor of Strategy, Operations & Supply Chain

School of Business, Madonna University (USA)

natteya@madonna.edu

Isabelle Ramdiale

Université de la Réunion, Réunion

Isabelle Ramdiale, Ph.D. (Réunion, France)

Université de la Réunion, Réunion

isabelle.soubaya@univ-reunion.fr

Economist at the World Bank

Fulbert Tchana Tchana, Ph.D.

Economist at the World Bank, Washington, USA

ftchanatchana@worldbank.org

Isabelle Ramdiale

Director of ENSEA Abidjan

Hugues Kouadio, Ph.D.

Director of ENSEA Abidjan, Ivory Coast

hkouadio@ensea.ed.ci

Brandon Price, Ph.D.

Entrepreneur and Executive Vice President Ethicann Pharmaceuticals,
Inc.

Brandon Price, Ph.D.

Entrepreneur and Executive Vice President Ethicann Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and
Affiliate Professor of Entrepreneurship
Universidad Panamericana (Mexico)

chapalablue@gmail.com

Houssine Soussi

Associate Professor of Business Communication and Media

Houssine Soussi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business Communication and Media

soussihoussine@gmail.com

Tom Gillpatrick, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing

Tom Gillpatrick, Ph.D.

Juan Young Professor of Marketing
School of Business Portland State University
Portland, Oregon USA

tomg@pdx.edu

Ancien membre du Conseil

Ben Amoaku-Ado

Ancien membre du Conseil

Ben Amoaku-Ado, Ph.D. (Ontario, Canada)

Professor, The Economical Insurance Group Professor of Finance

Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo (Canada)

bamoakoadu@wlu.ca

FR